Many mesuems charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are educational places which are useful for individuals in societies. However, Nowadays, most of the museums selling an entry ticket to visitors. Although, this strategy can lead to negative impacts. In my opinion, there are more advantages to collecting fees than its disadvantages. To begin with, ticket money for museum entrance discourages many students and low-income families to visit them. This actually leads to a fall in the number of visitors. For Instance, When people need to spend money to learn history, many of them prefer going to movies instead. Secondly, paying an entrance fee can be the major factor to affect the popularity of a museum over others, despite having many historical things. This may eventually put the existence of museums on stake. Despite having a few drawbacks, entrance charges can be beneficial in many ways. When museums collecting pays for access, they can offer better facilities to their visitors. For example, they can hire more knowledgable guides who can give more accurate information about the things on display. Secondly, museums can generate their own revenue to improve the place effectively to attract many people. To illustrate, they can invest in wheelchairs for differently enabled people. I believe, there are clear benefits to charging an entry fee. In conclusion, museum ticket sales can cause drawbacks to the people in the society. However, there are more advantages than disadvantages to charging an entry fee from visitors. I believe, with the amount collected from visitors, museums can provide a better experience which will encourage more and more people to pay a visit.