Nowadays more and more people decide to have children late in life. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, there is a growing trend towards bearing children late in life? This phenomenon is attributable to a host of reasons and I believe that its benefits overshadow demerits There is a myriad of compelling factors for delaying their parenthood, evidence among contributing factors is workaholism, either voluntary or self-induced which makes it hopeless for adults to give birth at the early stage of their life. It is commonly increasing that in this day and age employees are obligated to undertake an extended hour, night shifts, or overwork thereby returning very late at night which leads to the ignorance of parental duties. More importantly, the escalating cost of childcare puts a burden on younger couples, therefore, the majority of youngsters decide to sacrifice their youth for filling a thriving economy before finishing parental responsibilities. I would contend that the advantageous effects of these issues outweigh its drawbacks to some extent. Notwithstanding the latent risks of health problems, even death, suffered by both the mother and babies due to late childbirth. However, they could be mitigated by state-of-the-art technologies, especially in terms of the medical field. Another justification is that when parents spend more time to establish their career and financial stability to afford their children a well - rounded development such as high - quality education and health care services. In conclusion, the pursuit of a career path and high costs are two driving forces behind postponed parenthood among modern citizens and I opine that the positive impacts are weightier than the downside.