Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst certain people think there should be no expenses associated with salient necessities such as education and healthcare, people with the opposite view contend that financing is the responsibility of consumers themselves to receive more competent services. I also hold the view that people should not be charged for education and health-related services because it must be considered a human right rather than a luxury. On the one hand, certain social countries offer free access to education and healthcare systems for their citizens to live comfortably. In Canada and Germany, people have a right to study and benefit from overdeveloped healthcare systems without paying a single penny, since the quality of life is the utmost priority for their leaders. Furthermore, more opportunities will emerge in the future, once people who utilized these chances will offset the given efforts by governments. It is worth noting that Canada and Germany are amongst the highest ranking for possessing education and healthcare systems in the world owing to the free-of-charge services for the public. On the other hand, despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that education and health services should be paid for by the public. The low quality of public healthcare and education in specific countries is a primary driver of the question of why some people prefer to finance these activities by themselves. As a vivid case of the deteriorated quality of education and healthcare services, in Thailand, it is nearly impossible to take proper care let alone serious surgery if it is required. Moreover, if the literature and health sector received the support they required to bridge the gap, they could provide a better future for the following generations. To conclude, although certain people might prefer paid services due to their high quality, free educational and health services should be available for everyone.