Mobile phone and the internet could have many benefits for old people. However, this age group uses technology the least. What are the benefits for old people of using mobile phones and the internet? How can we encourage them to use this new technology?

Cell phones and the Internet might have a lot of advantages for the older generation. Nevertheless, this age group is less likely to machinery. To start with, one implication of the challenge could be pointed out as following remarkable shifts in automation tendencies, the circumstances in which beneficial site of technological facilities for a society, especially for older adults, have become more widespread. Sufficient findings show that the Internet enables the old generation to communicate with others via social media, such as Whats app, Vk and Skype, in a more convenient way. To give a clear example, the Internet plus the digital phone with a camera allow grandparents to converse with their children who are located overseas by video calling, with the help of social media. Thus, hardly anybody can refuse to accept that it is exceedingly difficult to get rid of this. However, the older generation is less likely to use technological appliances. Therefore, some experts who deem the situation worrisome may suggest tech-savvies to organise free lessons for elders in order to encourage them to use this advanced technology. Elder scholar course called Medicare is a glaring example of this suggestion. I firmly believe that both younger and older generations will gain valuable lessons during these classes. Nevertheless, it is necessary to weigh all the facets of every particular situation. To sum up, the advocated solution is reasonable, since it is backed up by my own experience, for I am a volunteer of the Medicare organisation, who understands that it is essential to encourage older people to use new technology.