Universities should accept equal numbers of female and male students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gender equality is a fundamental problem, dimming people's prospects for building a sustainable future. Therefore, some people opine that educational organizations should enrol the same number of both genders. However, I disagree with this statement and will provide in this essay reasons to support my viewpoint. Firstly, accepting representatives from certain gender may lead to loose of real talents that is why universities should accept students on a competition base. For instance, it would be unfair to reject a male applicant with higher grades and a better GPA in favour of female with lower academical performance due to gender quota. As a result, students with abilities to study hard and contribute in the future to the development of society may remain uneducated. This is why it can be argued that an admission commission should choose students based on their educational results. Secondly, it is irrefutable that an equal number of women and men in subject groups is unreal due to the popularity of some professions among women or men. And if there are only a few applications from females and dozens of males to create a group would be impossible. A case in point would be engineering, where the number of male students often dominate the number of female students. Therefore, this makes it clear that the number of one gender should not be on par with another gender. To sum up, universities should not implement the ex balance policy as this measure can create more problems. Likewise, I disagree with the equal numbers of males and females in every subject.