In some cities of the world, cars are replacing bicycles. However in some other cities bicycles are replacing cars. What are the reasons for these two developments? In your opinion which one is better?

Over the past few decades, some metropolis areas all over the world have observed a replacement of cars by bicycles, whereas the opposite was true for some others. In light of this, the writer contends that the increase in personal finance along with awareness of the environment are the root causes for these changes, while the preference for bicycles is more beneficial for personal fitness improvement. When it comes to the fact that cars are replacing bicycles, the constantly increasing finance of individuals is one of the most fundamental reasons. To clarify, since human abilities have been significantly improved thanks to the academic education that goes along with vocational training courses, people are now well-prepared with foundational knowledge and job-related skills to address the most challenging tasks relating to their careers. These individuals, therefore, are going to be promoted to more important positions in corporations, thus landing a more sufficient income and opting to make an investment in their personal values, purchasing cars, for instance. As a result, this leads to the rise in car ownership in numerous developed cities these days. Some cities, however, are observing a noticeable alteration in dwellers’ preference for cars over bicycles. This is due to the fact that environmental pollution in urban areas is one of the most concerning social issues, especially air pollution deriving mostly from carbon dioxide emissions from the excessive use of cars. For this reason, in order to enhance their own living qualities, city residents are deciding to use more environment-friendly transportation instead, specifically bicycles. The firm opinion of this writer is that opting to use bicycles as a core means of transportation is readily imperative for individuals to improve their fitness. This is because it is crucial to acknowledge that in adapting to an urban lifestyle, people are doing their work regardless of moving their bodies, in other words, leading a passive lifestyle. This problem, over time, may lead the young generation to suffer from numerous physical health-related illnesses. Obviously, by using bicycles more frequently, these pepl;e will have a chance to exercise themselves, thereby avoiding these disorders such as obesity. In conclusion, the changes in personal attitudes between cars and bicycles basically stem from the rise in individuals ' level of income as well as consciousness of the polluted environment. It is, in addition, apparent that the more frequently people use bicycles, the more benefits to society and themselves they can bring.