Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, mobile phones are seen to be dominating our day to day activities. Some people argue that using mobile phones in public areas should be prohibited, while others disagree with the phenomenon. This essay will shed light on both arguments and explain why mobiles phones should not be restricted. The first school of thought is about those who say that talking on mobile phones while in public places disturbs the people in the surroundings. This is mainly because of the louder ringtones and annoying tunes set by the user. It causes irritation to some people. Even if they are kept in vibration mode, the disturbance cannot be avoided if the user is talking loudly over the phone which is generally the case. Hence, in places like temples or churches mobiles phones are asked to be kept switched off in order to focus on the rituals peacefully. In contrast, there are others who disagree on the prohibition of mobile phones in any situation because of certain reasons. They say that mobile phones can be useful in case of emergencies. Apart from that, some people live far away from their families and there need to stay in touch with their closes ones and hence they cannot be deprived of their right to use mobile phones. Moreover, mobiles phones these days offer applications such as maps and navigation which are useful in their daily lives. To sum up, it is true that the usage of mobile phones can cause discomfort for some people. However, we cannot disregard its usefulness which makes our lives easier. Hence, I strongly disagree on the matter of banning mobile phones. I suggest people should be educated on mobile phone handling etiquettes.