Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, what measurements can governments and individuals take to respong to this problem?

In many parts of the world, there has always been a limit to fresh water. Nowadays, because of the rising demand for this resource, it has become a worldwide issue. Why has the demand recently increased? Because of the rising trend of population, through the world and especially in the regions, where water is less. World governments need to solve this problem and to do this they must help countries which don't have technology to make water for citizens. The main problem is that the dependence on water has recently risen. But why is that? Because the population becomes more and more every day and all of them necessary a source of life. For example, Africa has the biggest percentage of growing citizens and this continent is the poorest in the entire world. They don't have enough complete technologies to solve this problem. On the other hand is the result of the wrong decisions of individuals about wasting water. For instance, the USSR and their heads made wrong measurements about the two rivers, that went to the Aral Sea. It was an important source for all regions, but they decided to spend it on planting vegetables and food for the country and exporting. These reasons cause many uncomfortable results in the future. And to solve this, in my opinion, heads of developed areas need to help countries of the second world with making water for people. UN can make it rule and the world will be fewer suffering people. The second is that demographic rules. We mustn't change the areas because of income or exports. And the last is individuals, such as, bloggers like Mr Beast are helping African people with and they have own fresh water. All famous humans can donate and build machines for making drinking water. In conclusion, I prefer to say that all countries must help each other and not play with the planet and change the maps and sources of water.