Some believe the primary purpose of museums is to entertain people, while others believe their purpose is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Visiting museums has been the hobby of so many people in the modern world. Gallery and Traveler parks have played an important aspect in the lives of so many foreigners, Visiting those sites have now become a growing trend for the visitor. The sole purpose of visiting the museums by many has been the topic of discussion. The argument that some visit the museum for entertainment and others believes it is for education remains debatable. The essay will analyze this argument before declaring a position. Firstly, when it comes to Entertainment, Museum plays an important role in entertaining traveller, the primary reason of sightseer visiting a place is for memories and the Museum gives the best and lasting memories whether in pictures or videos. For example, many countries are now developing their Museums and Monuments because it plays a major role in their Culture and Entertainment program. Some tourist would rather choose to be entertained in the Museum by so doing they are spending and creating memories, however,whether this proves true remain debatable. History and Museum go hand in hand, while others believe that visiting Museum is for Entertainment other believes its primary role is for education. Museums act as an avenue of educating young children, adults and Tourist about the heritage of the state or country they reside during a travel tour or field trip. For example, many students tend to turn up when they know they will be visiting their favourite museums and see monuments of Heroes whom they look up too and this gives them a good sense about the history. It has been recorded that every year children visit the white house gallery solely for educational purposes. In summary, both sides of the argument regarding if the primary purpose of Museum is for Education have strong support. However many people visit the museum has a hobby, primarily for Entertainment and for great shows. This serves as a getaway from stress at work, museums also serves as a relaxation centre for tourist and for those who want to engage in meaningful discussions. It is therefore clear that the primary purpose of the museum is for Entertainment.