Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legat requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, lots of people considered domestic waste recycling. They believe that citizens don’t tend to recycle their rubbish enough. The only solution is government might handle this issue as a legal requirement and amount of recycling waste might be increased with strict laws. In my opinion of this topic, I concur that laws are the greatest precautions in order to deter people however it is not sufficient to raise awareness of people in the long term. Firstly, as a humanist attitude, individuals often would like to pursue logical rules, which avoid people to commit any crime. Many developed countries have a punishment policy and high fines are indisputably discouraging people to neglect to recycle their rubbish. Moreover, the other solution is arranging a high taxation system. For instance, in Switzerland citizens pay 3,8% for their wastes as well as they pay 70 euro if they don’t separate their household rubbishes. Secondly, for the long process, the government should increase the environmental conscious of citizens. By learning from schools or advertisements, people might likely adopt recycling habit. Adolescents should be taught to protect our world from pollution and gain insight into the harmful effect of it. Furthermore, information letters can be sent to people and invite them to be a volunteer to collecting rubbish from the neighbourhood which is not recycled. Eventually, the government might associate this problematic issue as a citizens’ duty. In conclusion, both government and people should be cooperative. The government might ensure some containers in every street or return their taxes after enough recycling.