In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

With the advancement in technology, the scope of reading newspapers and printed books have decreased when people start giving preference to the internet for study materials. The majority believe that in a foreseeable future not a single person will read from printed stuff, however, I completely disagree with this notion. Since there are people who still have an interest in printing the form of books and news. This essay will discuss my point of view and will justify my look upon my disagreement as it progresses. To commence with, there are multifarious reasons why people cannot get over preferring newspapers and books as a hard copy. Firstly, some people found it a very interesting way to read because they can read it with a deep passion. For instance, elderly people prefer to read a newspaper every morning as they get used to from a long time, and they do not want any disturbance while reading as compared to a phone where they get a lot of other notifications in the morning. Hence, they do not want any alteration in their habits. Secondly, while studying on electronic gadgets such as tablets, smartphones or computers, chances of distraction are very high as there are so many advertisements pop up, eventually, readers find it hard to pay full attention and easily lost the interest. In contrast, getting knowledge through the printed form can be considered helpful in learning new vocabulary as well as sentence formation while they pay concentration. In addition to this, harmful effects on the eye will be higher if they read it from laptops or phones whilst this is not in the case when a study from hard copies. To recapitulate, although the trend of reading newspapers and stories in printed form will be obsolete to some extent, this cannot fully disappear since the interest, less distraction and learning sentence structure will encourage them to use it continuously.