Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that relocating headquarters, manufacturers and their staff to remote areas might tackle the increasing number of vehicles and housing issues in the town. This essay will examine how migrating can be more beneficial for village development even though it might impact the quality of life of the workers as well. To begin with, It is true that many metropolitan people have to deal with traffic every single day. Therefore, expanding some firms in rural areas will reduce the traffic and air pollution in the city. To illustrate, Mayora Company, one of the food factories in Jakarta, moved some of their branches to Jatinangor, one of the districts in West Java. As a result, many relocation staff did not spend their time on the road too long which had an impact on their well-being, since the distance between their house and office is not too far in Jatinangor. Other than that, many public facilities have been built in the area and more job vacancies are offered by the company with support from the local government. Consequently, local communities attain more wages to support their economy and improve capacity by following training in order to increase their skills. In the end, the development also occurred in rural areas. Another advantage is related to the access in far-thing areas. Relocating firms in regional areas will affect the infrastructure in that area as well. Rote, for instance, is a southern island in Indonesia that has poor groundwork but since there was a sugar company expanding their works, that city became more accessible not just for the locals but also to attract tourists to visit. Moreover, living in the rural area also will become an opportunity for urban people to have a slow life and leave their bustling lives behind. On the other hand, owing to the increasing population in the village caused by some firms may escalate the waste that affects the environment. Thus, the government has to establish a policy in terms of waste management before the company expansion takes place. In conclusion, moving business to the rural area has exceptional benefits, in supporting the community's economy and providing integrated transportation in the countryside.