The traffic problems faced by the people of your country has been hiking. Give reasons and examples to resolve it.

In the era of globalization, it is an evident fact that this century has contributed a maximum number of inventions including one that is noticeable in the automobile sector. With the widespread increasing the number of vehicles in many developing countries that have enhanced traffic issues. This traffic problems are getting so much severe with the span of time that it is affecting people to some extent. My inclination for the reasons are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs and will shade some light to resolve it. To commence with, in many developing countries, as people become more educated and working in several sectors could become possible for them to afford luxury items. It has become common in such developing countries to purchase a car or two-wheeler vehicles which are also considered as a status symbol. Therefore, it has soared the number of vehicles on the roads in large metropolitan cities. Secondly, many car manufacturers come with elegant design along with the advance features at a comparatively cheaper price. In addition to it, many financial companies and banks have reduced the interest rates of vehicle loan and made it really easy, so everyone can take advantage of it. Consequently, many middle and lower-class families can apply for loans and can purchase their dream vehicles within a couple of days. For instance, a country like India which comprises of the second largest population in the world has reduced bank interest rates, so many families have rushed to buy a car for the convenience of their family. However, this major problem can be curbed through the government that need to take some serious steps. The government should abide strict laws and increase the amount of the tax on car purchasing which will ultimately reduce the number of cars on the roads. In addition, they should allocate a huge amount of funds to improve public transportation with modern facilities and encourage people to use it by keeping fewer fares. To cite an example, in Ahmedabad city, the state government took serious initiatives to improve bus and subway transportation, they build state-of-the-art facilities which attracted numerous local people to use it on a routine basis. In conclusion, as per my viewpoint, the government should impose strict laws and increase taxes on car purchasing, parking space and uplift loan interest rates. Also, they must allocate an immense amount of funds on public transportation that dramatically reduces the amount of traffic on the roads.