Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people may care about environmental awareness and protection, while others might believe that these things are trivial. This essay agrees that a significant majority of people care less about the environment, as eco-friendly products are expensive, and most people do not think about the consequences of a single action. To begin with, various companies manufacture environmentally friendly products at high costs. Raw materials used to produce these goods are costly. Therefore, people opt to go for cheaper for products. For instance, electric cars are more expensive than vehicles that use carbon-based fuels. As a result, the use of these vehicles damages the atmosphere by releasing toxic gases, complicating the ever-rising problem of global warming. Additionally, the general public's attitude towards these issues is negative. Many individuals do not consider the fact that a single action may adversely affect the environment. They think that any minor change will not be of great significance. Moreover, they downplay the efforts of campaigns that raise awareness about the surrounding habitat, claiming that it is of no importance. If people were informed about the consequences of their deeds, they would care more about the environment. For example, many tourists have several bad habits such as throwing plastics and rubbish in the sea because they do not think about the long term impacts of these deeds on their surroundings. In conclusion, the majority of people do not perceive environmental problems as crucial. This is because, In my opinion, companies charge more on their eco-friendly products, and people are not educated enough about the importance of protecting their environment and changing their attitude.