The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe the most important goal of science should be to boost people’s lives. I completely agree with this idea and in this essay, I will discuss the reasons as much as time allows. To begin with, despite all these inventions and developments in science, there are so many unsolved mysteries all around the world. Predictably, most of them are related to humans and the facilities we can provide for them. To elaborate on my point, it is of paramount importance to make scientific discoveries to save more people and streamline the lives of many individuals who suffer from serious illnesses. For instance, with the COVID-19 pandemic, scientists started doing research on the virus and its features. Then, they persevered consistently to find a cure and build a vaccine for this disastrous disease. Secondly, other areas like conserving the environment and nature or replacing renewable energies with fossil fuels are related to human lives, and their final outcomes are influential on people too. Moreover, everything they do is to simplify human lives or accelerate their path of life. To put it in a nutshell, I am in complete agreement with the fact that the most necessary end of scientific research should be the improvement of people’s lives.