Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities. Other believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some people that children at any age should be given extra responsibilities, while others disagree. In my opinion, I believe that there are advantages and disadvantages to both views. Some children can do whatsoever they want after school. This means that they are able to unwind from an early age. Although it may help them to be more comfortable and relaxed, children will become irresponsible and lack self-discipline. They will waste their time watching TV or playing video games which later make them feel bored and unmotivated. This level of freedom, therefore, may have a bad impact on children's development. However, when children are given responsibilities from an early age, they would be able to teach themselves discipline and take credits for their action. Children who do chores at an early age will do the tasks carefully and diligently. This will lead to their success in adulthood because they have already developed self-discipline. Nevertheless, the idea of giving children extra responsibilities may go too far. They may suffer from too much pressure, and their time to do homework may be replaced with doing chores or helping parents at work. As a result, these children may miss out on their education. Therefore, I believe that when giving the children more responsibilities, one must consider wisely and sensibly. In conclusion, I agree that there are some pros to both approaches. Even though children need to relax and enjoy life, it is also vital for them to balance their life by being responsible when necessary.