Some people believe that a greater difference in age between parents and children is more beneficial than less of a difference .Do you think the advantages of a greater age difference outweigh the disadvantages?

The age at which parents should have babies has been always arising opposing views toward this matter. Some would claim that having large gap in age between parents and offspring can be beneficial because of the financial security and emotion stability whereas others would argue that this case has several drawbacks due to lower fertility rate and life span. This essay will discuss why this phenomenon is advantageous despite its minor downside. One of the greatest disadvantages of having children at a younger age is that these parents would not be able to have more babies because their fertility rate decreases as they age. This certainly can have long term health consequences such as depressions, premature birth and lower weight of new-born. A study made by the Health Organization suggested that the majority of parents whose age above 38 have only one child. Furthermore, older parents are worried that they will not live long to see their children growing up, which means that their children might get shocked if they lose one of their parents. As result, it might create negative ramification on both their later life and exposing their children to a terrible experience. Conversely, having new babies later in life helps fathers and mothers to be emotionally prepared to nurture their children with love and support because they have enough time to spend with them. A research made by Oxford University found that mothers who finish their education and have a better career have been able to balance between their responsibilities at work and at home, which has assisted them to care more about their offspring. Another advantage of this situation, financial stability has facilitated the mission of taking care of children without worrying about meeting their needs. This certainly one of the major factors that facilitate to establish a friendly and healthy environment for raising a child. To sum up, giving birth at an older age is far better than at a younger age because it enables parents to give adequate attention and care to their children.