Some people say that in the digital age, theatres and cinemas are no longer important as people can watch all the entertainment they want online. Others argue that theatres and cinemas are still important both economically and culturally. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people talk about cinemas and movies in the digital age. Some people think cinemas are not important now, but others think they are still good for us. This essay will look at both sides of this topic. On the one hand, watching movies online makes cinemas not important for some people. First, watching online is very easy at home. For example, you can watch movies on your phone or television. Also, you do not need to drive a car in traffic to go out. Second, watching online saves a lot of money. An example of this is paying a small price to see many movies. In addition, you do not buy expensive food and drinks at the cinema. Finally, people have many video options on the internet. For example, you can watch free videos on YouTube every day. Moreover, you can stop the movie when you are tired and finish it later. On the other hand, cinemas are still very important for people today. First, going to the cinema is fun with other people. For example, you can go out with your friends on weekends. Also, you can sit and talk together after the movie. Second, cinemas give a much better movie experience. An example is having a very big screen and loud sound. In addition, watching movies with many people in one room is very exciting. Finally, cinemas help the economy and culture in the country. For example, they give good jobs to many young people. Moreover, theatres keep local stories and traditional culture alive for everyone. In conclusion, watching movies online is very easy, but going to the cinema is still a special activity. In the end, people can choose the best way to enjoy their free time.