At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, some nations consist of more youngsters as compared to the older ones, which certainly is a leading contributor to the development of the country. In my perspective, there are no significant drawbacks of it; however, the advantages are a lot more noticeable. First of all, the younger population in a country actually makes the work-force and plays a pivotal role in the growth of it. It is certainly true that older people are mostly retired and lead an unproductive life, which often imposes a burden on the government. For instance, the younger people are the ones who contribute to the prosperity and progress of their country, by running the business, competing in international markets and conducting essential research programs. Hence, more the youngsters in a country are, more it is likely to perform better in future perspective. It is often argued that catering to the huge number of young people for education, health and other basic needs would be a challenge for the administrative authorities, which could slow the development pace of the nation. Although government spends time and money for raising them, yet the time span for being dependent on government aid is quite limited since they would soon add up to the economy by working and paying taxes for the rest of their lives. Eventually, the slight decline in the progress speed would get faster than ever once the younger ones get capable of earning. Thus, it is always a positive investment from the government side. In conclusion, it is absolutely evident that there are no considerable drawbacks or disadvantages for having a larger younger population; nevertheless, the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.