In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part-time jobs. Some think this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many countries uplift teens for part-time jobs. The former statement has both pros and cons in the development of an adolescent. As a temporary job can degrade the student in academics, but on contrary, this also helps in understanding the value of money, to which I agree. In several parts of the world, students working in their left-out time after school or colleges are followed. This practice affects their studies, hence a major disadvantage of working in the half-time. For instance, after attending 8 to 9 hours in school, the remaining time is spent working in an organization. As a consequence, causing the problem in academics, as there is no time given for self-study or completing the homework. It is important to consider that, the temporary job also helps in the development of an economical mind. In addition to the earlier sentence, I completely agree that the irregular work benefits the youth in understanding the importance of money. That is to say, once a teenaged starts working in their half-time and getting paid for there services, they tend to use money more wisely. For example, when a teen wants to buy something expensive, instead of asking cash from their parents, he will work hard to get that. This result in acknowledging the worth of a penny and a commodity. In conclusion, side-work can have both negative as well the positive aspects of a teenager. Although, as in my point of view, this kind of temporary jobs builds a better financial intellect.