Stress is now a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the factors in modern society that cause this stress, and how can we reduce it?

Today, most of the people pay attention to their mental health. Strain is the main concern in many nations around the globe. In the following essay, I will firstly, consider the issue of multitasking and secondly, suggest some ways of releasing stress as a method of solving it. The principal problem with stress is that some are multi-taskers. That is to say, nowadays it is popular to be productive by having a daily routine, a personal project in addition to the main job and spending time with family or a dog in a single day. For example, a colleague of mine wakes up at 5 am every day just to arrange a walk for her dog, after that she spends 8 hours in the office, and during lunch spends time on her own project and complains that she does not have a good sleep. This practice leads to fatigue, exhaustion and burning. A solution to this worrying problem is to exercise and manage your work-life balance. In fact, physical activity increases endorphins, which reduce stress, and having a work-life balance can also help to decrease. For instance, the company Whoop sells a strain tracker which monitors stress levels, and sleep performance and suggests the optimal strain and sleep hours to be reached in order to have low levels of stress the next day. As a result, people see evidence that sports can reduce stress and maintain mental well-being. In summary, one of the main problems being stressful is being a multi-tasker and this can be solved by adding some physical activities in daily life which guarantee to reduce stress. It is recommended to monitor the strain level with innovative technologies.