Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Modernization in the way of living has resulted in several loopholes as well. One of them is that daily tons of food are being wasted all across the globe. This essay will discuss a few causes of these issues along with their solutions, followed by a reasonable conclusion. The first reason could be increasing disposable income. As the disposable income of the people increasing their attitude towards valuing and saving things is also changing and same is the case with the meal. For instance, in early days while eating outside, people use to get the leftover meal packed to have it later whereas nowadays they simply threw it away. However, we can take care of this emerging trend by placing a separate clean section for leftover food at all the eating joints so that food can be given to the needy person. Another cause is that a considerable number of restaurants only keep the option of a full plate in their menu. In other words, the proportion of foodstuff served at many restaurants are standard and do not differ on the basis of the number of people eating. To illustrate, if a person orders foodstuff at a cafe and there is only an option of full plate, it is obvious that the person will not be able to finish the whole portion on its own and the food will be wasted. To resolve these issues, the restaurants and all the meal joints should be instructed to bring variety in the proportion of foodstuff served so as to minimise the wastage. To conclude,the rise in the trend of wasting food everywhere is mainly due to increased disposable income and limited portion option at eating-joints and these issues could be resolved by introducing a separate and clean section for waste food at the restaurant so that they can be provided to the needful people and also by inculcating various portion options at the restaurants.