Some people think that the sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is an argument that children should be encouraged to participate in competitions nevertheless, others assume that raising a kid in the spirit of teamwork makes them more fruitful than the first group and I assume that working together is more beneficial for the community. As a matter of fact, competing with other individuals gives people a sense of power and pride thus these senses are considered as motivation for doing tasks and duties. In addition, the more victory people gain the more confident they become. For example, for a long period of time educational system has utilized this feature to motivate students to study. Also, numerous exams and competitions which are held annually are designed based on the same idea of contending and the successfulness of this method can be seen yet. People who are trained by cooperation methods have a tendency for teamwork, they achieve their goals quicker than others who tend to work alone. Furthermore, these individuals do not hurt their coworkers or relatives to go up and progress because they assume that they are enough and they realize that all people have their own capabilities and they should do their own part. Therefore, they are able to live in peace with others and be a more efficient individual for their society. To sum up, the sense of competition gives people ’s ability to orient their potential for more productivity. I again reaffirm that I presume that children who are trained to be functional members of a group are more influential for their society in their adulthood.