In some countries, online shopping is gradually replacing in-store shopping. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative impacts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, a new trend took over in-store shopping, that is purchasing things online. While some people believe, with the increase in cyber shopping, many retailers are losing their livelihood, others argue that it is more reliable and provides on-door benefits. In this essay, I will discuss both negative and positive aspects of how internet shopping is affecting lives of retailers, also supporting my views on the positive part of virtual shopping. There is no doubt that the number of people who chose to spend money over the web has increased in the last 10 and more years. Due to the gradual change in purchasing perspective, the shopkeepers are affected in an ill way. The significant problem arose because of this change is, the life of sellers if getting impacted. This is to say, usually, the people who chose to go for store shopping every now and then, they got a better platform with more variety on the internet. Therefore, the storekeepers are losing the customer count. As a result, sellers are in debt to payback for the shops, as the one which they own is on rent, and no money left to run their family. It is important to consider, that as the technology is improving day-by-day, so are we getting more varieties on the product we need. In other words, there are multiple options present for a person to buy anything online more conveniently. This act as the most important advantage for online shoppers, to which I support. Moreover, with a lot many options in a person's hand, they have added more features like home delivery and if the person is not satisfied with the product size, shape, colour, etc, he can either return that product or can get the refund for it. As a result, making it easier for people to shop online. In conclusion, cyber shopping is impacting everyone's life in both ways, that is negative as well positive. But in my view, it adds more value as it provides more features which convenience buyers more, hence impacting the merchant's life negatively.