New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the advancements in technology have tremendously increased. Due to this improvement, the way that the young generations spend their leisure time has significantly changed. I think that there are more drawbacks than benefits to this development. This essay will discuss both sides. One of the evident benefits of new technologies is that children get to learn advancements and technologies in their free time more easily than before. Additionally, they do not need to depend upon the school or a professional to teach them. Nowadays there are several apps and websites available to learn. For example, YouTube,prepladder, marrow, and science tech help students with their studies. Another advantage is that they can learn more about the career options that they want to choose in the future. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to the improving digital world. This is because the children in their free time rather prefer to stay indoors and play video games than to go out and play sports. This in turn creates many health-related issues. For instance, obesity, stress, and cardiac problems are detrimental to the younger population. Furthermore, children do not get enough social interaction and exposure with people which may become a deteriorating condition when they join a job in the later years. In conclusion, Although there are many benefits due to this development like available resources to learn anything and prepare for future jobs there are several drawbacks like it creates health issues and fewer social interactions that outweigh the advantages