Some people think that the best way to learn about business is to study a course at college or university. Others believe that there are other better ways to learn about business. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Having enough knowledge on how to manage a business is an important matter to maintain companies’ sustainability in the long term. Some individuals argue that being taught in degree-level institutions is the most effective way to understand business while others believe that other methods are better. Studying business in universities/colleges gives students a good level of knowledge but does not provide hands-on experience. Colleges and Universities have an enormous quantity of materials and lectures that can help students to learn about how to run a company. However, there are not many practical experiments inside of companies. This puts students far from the real world of business management as the companies need workers with certain expertise and previous experience. Other ways of learning can faster provide business knowledge even if people have not attended tertiary studies. Some people can learn from the inside of companies. If an employee gets a job soon after high school and if he/her understands how the company manages its problems and solutions, there will be a constant process of learning while doing their work and, as a result, they will know how to administrate the business. Finally, studying in universities or colleges can help individuals to understand how to run a company or to become experts in the business. However, I believe that other methods are more effective since people will not need to spend many years of their lives only studying, but learning in practically-format inside of companies. As a conclusion, business knowledge can be learnt through studies in colleges and universities, I strongly believe that other ways of learning are better because employees can acquire necessary knowledge while they work.