Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together, while others think that people and communities become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

No one can deny the fact that the internet helps people to make their relationship stronger whereas others argued that people and society face loneliness due to the overuse of technology. In this essay, I will shed the light on both views and provide my opinion in the end. To begin with the benefits, the internet makes everyone’s life quite convenient. These days, we are blessed with various apps such as WhatsApp and Facebook which can be used to communicate with family and friends anytime. Conversely, people send letters via post office and telegrams to communicate with one another and people have to wait for a long time to get a reply. Moreover, this is an effective tool to find old and new friends on Facebook, for instance, many people lost their contact with their old friends, therefore, Facebook is only the best app on which we can find our old friends. That’s why the internet helps people to bring close their near and dear one. On the other hand, the young generation prefers to communicate via phone and laptop instead of face to face which gives way to loneliness in their life. Therefore, people have become less sociable day by day. Furthermore, it is not necessary that every person have a good social life via the internet because many people are deceived by strangers and easily feel isolated. In conclusion, there are myriads of benefits and drawbacks of using the internet, but I think that It plays a vital role for establishing a good and solid relationship among the people who are living far away from each other.