In some countries,owning a home rather than renting is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Having ownership of a house is considered to more significant by people than renting it, in most of the regions of the world.I totally agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the possible reasons for people owning a house and that it is a positive aspect. There are many reasons for people not renting their house. First of all,they have an attachment with the house as they spent a considerable amount of time with their family. This is the place where they have seen their children grown and played with them as well. For instance, although my parents have shifted to New York, they haven't laid their house on rent as they have numerous memories attached to it. In addition,some people spent a huge sum of money on decorating their house which is expected to be destroyed, if it falls in the hands of the tenant.People who come on rent do not care for the house as the original owners do. This why people consider to own a house rather than renting. I believe this a positive situation as the house is considered to be a financial asset and it can be used in difficult situations. Likewise,if we own a house,we can take loans or keep our house on a mortgage against a big sum of money in the bank,which sometimes becomes difficult if the original owners are not residing in the house.One clear example is,my uncle has recently been granted an education loan of 20 lakhs for her daughter's higher education from ICICI Bank, with his house as security.So owning a house can be beneficial in worse situations. To conclude,I believe owning is a house is far significant than renting it out because it can be used as an asset in a difficult scenario. Additionally,people's attachment with the house and their fear of it being destroyed by the tenants don't allow them to rent it.