Modern technology has greatly changed how we work and is of benefit to all societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is undeniable that breakthroughs in technology have significantly transformed working practices. However, my opinions are not in line with the assumption that all countries would reap benefits from these innovations. Admittedly, innovations in technology have resulted in novel approaches to work. Standing out from all other inventions is the emergence of artificial intelligence which has liberated humans from both mundane and dangerous tasks. For example, autonomous cars adopting this new technology has spared passengers time for more productive activities such as checking emails and studying instead of concentrating on driving. In addition, jobs involving exposure to toxins or risking life have now mostly been performed by automated machines, which significantly reduces the chance of death among human workers due to work-specific natures. Moreover, the advent of cutting-edge technology has laid a foundation on which work productivity is greatly boosted, which would in turn facilitate even more innovations to engender. Nevertheless, some countries cannot even gain access to state-of-the-art developments happening around the world, especially poverty-stricken areas which are well far left behind. In these places, people have greater and more urgent needs to meet such as sustenance or housing. This fact suggests that the idea of innovations would meet with insurmountable difficulties. To make the case even worse, in poor countries the governments seem to succumb to corruption, bribery and clan-based thinking, which not only drains resources but also stagnates economic growth. Without these catalysts, it is highly unlikely for a country to sprint in the technological race. In conclusion, drastic changes in technology go in tandem with progressions in the way humans work, making it safer and more productive. However, not all nations could yield benefits from such advancement due to political reasons.