Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individual and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There are tons of social media applications now that people are using, in this generation where everyone is into technology. A lot of people think using these apps has a bad side effect for us and the economy. In this essay, I will tackle the extent to which I agree. To begin with, everything we do now is connected to technologies; it has become part of our lives. Especially the social networking sites like Facebook. A lot of people are into it, posting their daily life updates and searching for what is on trend. For instance, the young generations use it a lot for connecting with friends, especially those whom they’ve known long-distance. Hence, because communication got easier for everyone, sharing thoughts and ideas became more achievable. Furthermore, this is the advantage of technologies to be connected and make our lives easier than before. On the other hand, if people are not putting any limitation using of it, it can cause a negative impact on individuals as well as society. Perhaps it can result in a lot of stress and anxiety for the person. For example, being engaged too much, seeing your friends, relatives, and co-workers having a wonderful life, you can’t help but compare yourself to them. As well, thinking you’re not doing great in your own life. To conclude, I believe that using social media has a negative impact on all of us, because it can highlight only the good sides of life rather than the real living in reality. Therefore, if we don’t control or limit the usage of those applications, we will always be living in a sad and uncontented world.