In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Children are vulnerable and delicate. Some countries prefer to start their formal education at the age of four whilst others prefer it to be at a late age. Although formal education teaches them punctuality, I believe this early education can be stressful. On the one hand, young age is delicate whatever taught at this age retain in mind for a long time. If children visit school, they will inculcate skills. These skills will be learnt efficiently and useful in their future life. For example, a recent study state that children's minds fully develop at the age of four. Further, reaching and leaving institutes at particular time help to maintain discipline. This approach gradually leads to a disciplined lifestyle. Hence, by starting formal education at an early age, they learn and grow. On the other hand, formal education at a tender age can have severe consequences. This is the age of physical as well as mental growth. For example, an experiment conducted proved that children, who start formal education late, are more active. The burden of daily school life burgeons stress in them, which have detrimental effects. Despite formal, informal education is a better alternative. They should be taught while playing. This will be fruitful for their development. Therefore, formal rudimentary education after the age of eight is beneficial for their overall growth. To conclude, education is crucial but starting it at the right age is vital. Age four is the age of learning while playing so I favour that formal education should be mandatory after children being eight years old.