Nowadays, many people use the Internet to get medical advice instead of going to see a doctor. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, a number of people prefer to consult with doctors via the internet rather than provide their physical presence in hospitals. I consider that this positive trend has great potential to rase due to the development of modern technologies. To begin with, It is true that in the Internet age we can barely find any people without gadgets and especially with phones. Furthermore, innovations such as the internet, computer or iPad have changed the way in which people operate in their everyday life; studying, socializing and working. The medical consultations are also affected by this revolution. The seniors like grandparents have direct accessibility to communicate with doctors and nurses without even going out from their home. Therefore, during coronavirus pandemic, a great number of elderly people had an urgent need to come into the contact with hospital staff in order to undertake their health condition. Some of them were in a risk-category of people, who can easily be infected, so it was extremely important that they would be provided with all supplements and instructions from medical staff. On the other hand, computers also have a tremendous contribution to medical advancement. People, in fact, find the communication through the computers much more convenient as they do not even require to drive to the hospital, waste their time to stand in rows and undergo the appropriate administrative process until the doctor will finally be able to meet them. Moreover, the assignment includes just a few fields to complete namely personal information or identification, and client's health complaints as well. Thus, technologies and recent innovations have a pivotal role to play in people's lives. To conclude, I believe that medical consultations will be modernized as their necessity will probably increase among the community in the future.