The breakthroughs in medical science are by far the most significant advances in world scoeity over the the last two centuries. Dicuss this statement and give your opinion.

One of the most widely discussed issues nowadays is medical science and its value in today's society. It is undeniable that medical treatment has become an essential part of our lives. However, there is no absolute agreement on whether scientific breakthroughs in the field of medicine should count as the biggest advances in society or not. A commonly held belief is that medicine is a crucial part of our lives. As evidence of this, they point to different illnesses that people catch on a daily basis, which, without proper care and treatment, could lead to death. Furthermore, the medical sphere is always developing and moving forward, as there are still plenty of diseases for which cures haven't been found yet. It could be explained by the fact that, for example, cancer still causes millions of lethal accidents per year and is still one of humanity's biggest dangers. As a result, it leads people who have suffered health issues to support the idea of claiming the breakthroughs in medical science, which are by far the most significant advances in world society over the last two centuries. On the other hand, some people claim that there are much more important and progressive spheres than medicine. For instance, they may mention that it is not as massive in terms of size as space. In addition, some people believe the perfect medical quality would cause a lot of problems for our planet, one of which is overpopulation. Therefore, deadly diseases might be the reason why we are still alive. In conclusion, I would argue that medicine is the most important sphere on Earth, and medical breakthroughs are an absolute joy for all of humanity.