Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that the world becomes a global village where people can get things easily which is made of different and available all over the world without any barriers and difficulties. This intends to be a positive development throughout the world. To begin with, nowadays people live in modern societies and they buy a variety of things which are popular in other countries and it gives more options to the citizen of every country because local residents an easy access all those items which are famous in other countries without any hustle. Therefore, people are saving their travel expense and also their save their lots of time and in the meantime time, they can enjoy other things such as spending time with their family and so on. Moreover, this development creates a lot of job opportunities in every country. For example, The Apple I phone is the American brand but it assembles in chain and sale throughout the world it means the Apple company give a lot of jobs in different countries. Secondly, this development has some downsides. The most prominent thing is that easy access to international brands creates more difficulties for the local brands and it gives tough competition to them. Hence, results are some companies vanish or some companies are merged with big companies. For instance, recently the local e-commerce company of UAE merges in the amazon because they cannot compete for the services and quality of amazon. To conclude, countries have similar items creates opportunities in other countries. However, the local product market face a hard time because people have more options