Investment in local amenities such as leisure centres is the best way for the government to foster a good community spirit. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is said that the most effective way for governments to enhance community spirit is to invest in local facilities relating to leisure. I totally agree with this opinion because it will be a beneficial opportunity for a given nation to improve its economic growth as a whole by stimulating local residents to burgeon a sense of camaraderie within the community, which can activate their businesses eventually. In addition, one of the effective methods that we can use is increasing the number of such facilities for the sake of well-being. To begin with, for almost all kinds of jobs, cooperating with your coworkers is essential to maintaining business such as sales. That is to say, without a teamwork spirit, where all employees feel stressed because of fatigue from work, it would be challenging to achieve their sales goals, which might aggravate the financial situation. For example, according to a business survey conducted by the Japanese government in 2017, 70% of Japanese firms actually recommended workers to take a leave to enjoy relaxing to reduce stress from work so that they can work in cooperation from the next day. As a result, the companies saw significant economic growth. Turning to the method for this goal, one of the most ideal ways is that governments should spend more money on raising the number of facilities so that local citizens can unwind in their free time off from work. This can positively contribute to enhancing their motivation towards their work, thus vitalizing their economy. To sum up, some people say that governments investing in local leisure facilities have the most significant impact on creating a sense of camaraderie. I completely concur with this statement as the sense of camaraderie within the community could lead the country to further development in terms of the financial aspect, and I believe that building more places to relax can be considered as a way to realize this goal.