Parents believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that their time should be used to do more school work. How do you think that children should spend their free time?

It is generally believed by many parents that children have a lot of spare time in a day which they should devote to studying for their classes. In my view, studying is important but spending time away from books is very essential for the development of a child's mind as not all learning comes from books. Undoubtedly, educational institutes are the backbone of all children's learning and growth as it helps them build a successful career in any field they are interested in. All children should spend a good amount of hours studying and revising subject taught in the school to score good grades in exams. Many parents also send their children for extra classes so that they can score more or crack entry-level exams. For example, many children get so much homework that they spend their whole day with books. Nevertheless, there are so many great things children can explore apart from doing school work. These things will not only help them develop new skills but also help them grow as an individual. For instance, music relieves stress, if a child is interested in learning a musical instrument he can join after his classes. Furthermore, nowadays a lot of options are available for kids like they can get themselves involved in some live projects such as learning video editing skills. Many parents also focus on their health and get their kids enrolled in sports classes like Yoga or boxing, which I agree is a great idea. Additionally, many other exiting options are available such as exploring their interests or they can help their parents with their work which eventually makes their bond strong. Lastly, it will improve their concentration and reading skills. In conclusion, it is clear that parents can get their toddlers involved in a lot of positive results yielding activities in their free hour as doing school work is not only a productive option available.