University should accept the equal number of male and female students in each subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement.

In the fast era of rapid developments, it is evident a fact that academic institutions such as university does some kind of gender discrimination when allowing students to get admission for studies. It is always a controversial issue among many people that university should allow the same percentage of male and female pupils in every subject they study. As per my viewpoint, I believe that a university must allow it and enrol students on the basis of the merit system. To commence with, nowadays many people argue that the male gender always has given more priority as they are more capable and better persons to handle or operate any task or project than female members in the long run. Similarly, they believe that since the establishment of humankind, men who have done more discoveries and inventions in several sectors than female. Therefore, teachers should follow the same method for giving priority to male pupils that can be required in several sectors for future jobs. On the contrary, some other people argue that there should not be any gender discrimination when it comes to the educational sector. In addition, these days the government also prioritize often in the terms of women empowerment to follow in every sector and reducing the stress among women for gender inequivalence. For instance, in a country like Canada, the government is giving more priority to the women and increasing public awareness by conducting various sessions about the women empowerment that allows women to explore more opportunities than ever before. However, I do argue with the above statement that university studies should not be related to gender. Regardless of gender, academic institutions allow students to get enrol in their study courses on the basis of the merit system. Institutions should evaluate their knowledge, practical capabilities, skills, previous academic qualifications and experience, etc. and on the basis of that, they should make a merit system and then they give admission to study in the same subject. In conclusion, as per my viewpoint, universities should believe in gender equivalence and allow an equal amount of pupils in both the genders. Regardless of gender, they should admit the students on the basis of knowledge and merit system.