Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many divergent views exist on the importance of forests. A great number of people, including myself are of the opinion that forests are an integral part of our lives and that deforestation may lead to the end of this world. In the following paragraphs, I will explain the rationale for my viewpoint on the matter The primary reason upon which my belief is based that the removal of trees can turn this planet into a desert. It goes without saying that the fertility of our land depended entirely on forests. Furthermore, it protects our planet from rain, sun, and winds. However, if this phenomenon has occurred, strong winds and direct light from the sun will dry up this planet. Unsurprisingly, a 2019 study conducted by a group of researchers at the University of Toronto, Canada found that the destruction of forests is leading the globe to drought because nobody is willing to plant new trees. Not only does such activity lead to the drying of our world, but it also increases air pollution. It stands to reason that forests have the ability to consume all the polluted particles. Moreover, industries are releasing more waste and forests instantly absorb them. The lack of forest would give this waste to evaporate in the air. Consequently, air will be poisoned. For instance, numerous studies have recently found that trees have dramatically fallen over the last fifty years in many countries like Russian, Mongolia, and the US. To sum up, I hold to the opinion that our planet has its own lungs and that is forest. By their destruction, this planet will be diminished from this world