With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

As connecting internet and Instagram sites are quite easy nowadays, most kids are encountering different kinds of hazardous conditions. I completely agree with the opinion that parents should control the child’s internet usage. Following paragraphs will give different reasons to support my view. The main disadvantage of kids with uncontrolled access to the web is that risk of security personal information in social sites can be seen by anyone, it can be used against them. When kid uses a social network, it captures sensitive information such as locations, home, schools, along with daily activities too. For instance, recently it is reported newspaper that 7 years boy was kidnapped by a stranger by just following his Instagram photos and information from his school. Secondly, they can access and see images and videos which can cause disturb their thoughts and effect psychologically. Internet is full of information from all over the few times it can prompt the latest crime scenes or heinous acts performed without any editing. As per the latest studies made The Hindu, it is observed 75% of children who watch crime scenes are showing aggressive behaviour at home and school. Thirdly, they try to imitate adventures they see and can injure themselves. When a kid sees an adventure sport such as bungy jumping and tries to jump without proper guidance and protective gear will cause major injuries. In conclusion, by keeping in mind disadvantages that can cause with uncontrolled net use by children such as security, holistic development and physical injury. Children’s net and social network activities must be controlled by their parents.