Some parents think children have mobile phones others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Smartphones are becoming common among children. While some parents think their infants should have this kind of technology, I believe this is inadequate for youngsters. This essay will discuss both views and explain my arguments. On the one hand, some parents believe that they should allow their children to have smartphones because their colleagues also have. According to those parents, it is a mean of communication between their friends. For example, they can use massages apps to stay in touch with friends. Additionally, they believe that such technology can be used for learning purposes. There are some great resources and possibilities with this technology. For example, their children can use smartphones to develop homework and learn different subjects. On the other hand, I believe that this trend is making children less interested in other important activities, such as sports and reading. As they spend a lot of time texting with friends and playing games, they are not addicted to physical activities and reading books. Furthermore, although smartphones can be a significant mean of learning, if parents do not watch what kind of content their youngsters are consuming, they will be exposed to harmful contents. Some children, for instance, learn inappropriate words and even spend their parents' money. To sum up, smartphones have become a trend among children. Although some parents believe their infants should have one, in my opinion, parents should not allow them to use. Cellphones should be given by parents when their children become adolescents and, then, more conscious about what they are doing.