Some people believe that individuals over 65 should not be allowed to continue working. Others think that people should be allowed to work for as long as they choose. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

While there is a belief that people of retirement age should not be allowed to work, there is also a viewpoint that individuals should have opportunity to continue their employment after age of sixty-five. This essay will first explore both viewpoints and then present a personal opinion which favors having free choice of retirement. To begin with, supporters of retiring after 65 argue that this opens up employment opportunities for younger generations. With an aging population, job opportunities for young people are decreasing and this limits their employment opportunities. Particularly, unlike younger workers, aged people have difficulty using new technologies to speed up and improve work,so they prefer outdated methods. Furthermore, people argue that individuals over 65 often face health problems and this has a negative effect on the prosperity of companies. Concentration problems and slow work speed among older people affect their productivity, which can lead to slow business development. For example, in companies where there are many people over 65, data or money leaks happen due to lack of attention. On the other hand, those who believe that retirement should not be mandatory argue that older people with experience and certain knowledge bring their workforce to the development of companies. Specifically, people who rely on their experience are valuable and can make wise decisions in difficult situations. Also, people with experience are an opportunity for mentoring for young workers. By sharing their valuable knowledge, they promote the younger generation and improve organisational aspects of work. In addition, financial problems are a significant factor for supporters of working after 65 years of age. Since many older people face financial problems due to small pensions, continuing to work is a way to provide themselves with a more comfortable life. For instance, people who receive a pension and continue to work suffer less from a lack of finances. In my view, there should be a free choice for retirement. Many older people have knowledge that provides an opportunity for the development of the younger generation as valuable workers and subsequently the prosperity of the company. Also in some countries, tiny pensions for retirees leave them no choice but to continue working.q In conclusion, although people who work after 65 years of age have negative characteristics, they also improve the workforce, and I believe that older people should be able to choose whether to continue working or not.