Nowadays pollution is increasing, there are many reasons for it. Use of plastic products and plastic bags has increased which cannot be recycled which creates pollution in the environment. What steps people and government should take to reduce it. Give reasons and examples for your answer.

In the era of globalization, the governments, environmentalist experts and large organizations are often more concerned about the rising levels of pollution, global warming and climate change. Some group opine that the primary cause of pollution is through the higher usage of plastic items and bags that cannot be recycled. We will shed some light on the major causes and what measures should the government take to cope up with the situation. To commence with, in large metropolitan cities, the ever-increasing people who migrate to these cities for finding better job opportunities, healthcare, educational infrastructure and lifestyle. So, the higher proportion of the population that dramatically enhance the level of pollution in several ways they contribute to the environment. The cars which we drive exhaust carbon dioxide, industries also have higher gas emissions, deforestation to build new roads and the usage of plastic bags we end up in the water, etc. all those are major causes of the pollution. Secondly, usage of plastic bags and items are also enhanced with the passing time, as it is used in making of toys, appliances, electronic products, furniture and so on. Moreover, these plastic products are often made by several chemicals at a higher temperature which is not only harmful to human health but also perilous to the environment in the long run. For instance, many toys and electronic companies in North America region build by processing harmful chemicals to make reliable and durable products for their consumers and often they release the toxic waste into water bodies that contribute to pollution. However, the government and an individual should come together and coordinate to curb pollution. The authorities should ban the usage of plastic bags and harmful plastics used in various products and whosoever uses it must be penalised heavily. The idea of using cotton and hard paper bags should be preferred rather than plastic bags. For example, all shopkeepers in India increased the usage of paper bags after the government took serious steps to curb pollution. In conclusion, an individual and the government should work together to curb the rising level of pollution by banning plastic bags and products and prefer to use cotton or paper bags.