Some people think the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is considered by some individuals, that the authorities ought to elevate the prices of fuel, which are used in automobiles, in order to settle the environmental pollution. I partially agree with this statement, because only with increasing the cost of fossil fuel may not solve this problem, but there are many other options such as the production of more electrically driven vehicles, reduction of the import of fossil fuel -driven automobiles as well as implementing new lawsuits,should be considered to minimize this environmental crisis. To begin with, the mission of unfavourable gases such as carbon monoxide from petroleum driven vehicles is a great burden to the environment.These gases cause the greenhouse effect which leads to global warming and many more problems. When the cost of fuel is low people tend to purchase more vehicles as their maintenance cost is lower. This can indirectly increase the traffic jam and subsequently elevates environmental pollution. For example, in countries with low oil prices, the annual sales of automobiles also considerably high. Therefore, by increasing the prices of fossil fuel, consumption will also be reduced and it will indirectly support the environment However, the elevation of the prices of fossil fuel is not the only answer for the environmental crisis but there are many more logical solutions for this. For instances, the production of electrically-driven automobiles, as well as reduction of the import of petrol and diesel vehicles can be considered. Moreover, it should be considered to plant more trees in the city areas and this will purify the air and reduce warming. Empowering citizens by means of protecting their own surrounding is one of the most important aspects to be considered. As an example, in Sidney,they have reduced the air pollution by 40% with the theme of "go green ". In conclusion, It is evident that, although environmental pollution can be controlled by raising the cost of fuel, there are many other successful methods to solve this global problem.