Government spends a lot of money on education. More money should be spent on free time activities. To what extent do agree or disagree?

Currently, people have different views as to whether countries should spend a lot of money on education rather than free time activities. Despite the fact that expenditure on people's hobbies can resolve many problems in society, I believe that spending money regarding academia is the most sustainable development in all countries. On the one hand, many activities are used to maintain the mental health of humans. This is due to the fact that stress from their work is the major cause of mental disorders and sometimes hobbies can help with this issue. For instance, exercising, playing sports, watching movies, using social media and traveling. As a result, spending money on free time activities will be important, but it is limited to a specific person. On the other hand, paying a lot of money to education can develop society to become more civilized in the long term. This is because money will create human resources in the best way. In addition, spending money on education is the benefit of children. This is due to the fact that in the future, society of the world will become older and the elderly cannot make income for their countries, so young people will drive the economic system. For example, governments should be investing in studying new innovations, giving scholarships to students, researching new technology and providing significance to trends of the world. Therefore, nowadays, the expenditure on education is the most significant. In conclusion, in my opinion, I agree that spending money on academia will provide the most sustainable development and make income for all countries in the long term.