Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The youngsters are the precious assets of the families as well as future parents. However, an array of masses considers that the minors should be taught parenting skills at the educational institutions while others oppose this notion. In my opinion, this is an inappropriate phenomenon and the thoughts related to this would be captivated in the following paragraphs along with the skills to be good parents. To commence with, the adolescents in the earlier period of their lives do not possess mature minds and the parental skills imparted to them at this stage of life would not prove fruitful in the near future. Consequently, they would forget these skills when they would get older. For example, if the tutors at the schools teach the pupils about various methods to feed the offsprings. This knowledge would be erased from their brain when they would reach in their 20 years of life. Secondly, this sort of practice would make the lives of minors full of stress and anxiety. Nonetheless, parenting skills are quite essential to establish joyful families. The first and foremost ability of good parents comprises a trait of kind-heartedness which stimulates the new parents to be caring for the adolescent and put their best endeavours in the upbringing of their toddlers. Therefore, the teenager through this sort of nurturing become obedient to their parents. For example, if a male parent possesses a kind-hearted virtue only then he would be able to utilize various methods of giving happiness to soothe the frayed child. To recapitulate, although parental education is a crucial segment in each individual's life, yet providing this education in the earlier stage of life would waste all the efforts in the future. Thus, this sort of knowledge should be provided at the institutes only to new parents.