People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that people today have a higher quality of life than in the past. While modern life has its problems, people are living a much better life than in previous times. One main threat we face today is environmental disasters. Due to factors such as rapid industrialization, deforestation, and increased production, air pollution and global warming have become major problems. These human-induced issues have resulted in the loss of biodiversity and the emergence of several health issues, affecting millions of people around the world. In the past, however, people tended to enjoy richer biodiversity and a cleaner environment. Despite these problems, life today is much better for the majority. Firstly, recent years have seen major advancements in medicine. Some of the recent breakthroughs in this field include antibiotics, vaccines, and technologies that allow for effective diagnosis. Thanks to these developments, many deadly diseases, such as smallpox, measles, and polio have been eliminated, which resulted in healthier lives and longer life expectancy in many parts of the world. A better work- life balance is another factor that contributes to a happier life. Technological revolution now means that people are less physically involved in their jobs and house chores as well as having more opportunities for entertainment. Reduced physical workload, easy access to leisure activities, and increased connectivity have significantly improved the quality of life for many people. In conclusion, life today is not without its drawbacks. However, the problems are insignificant compared to the comforts of modern life thanks to developments in medicine and technology.