Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Technology has become so advanced that it allows a person to be able to perform his task duties from any part of the world. In this essay, I will discuss both the sides of the topic and propose my opinion. I would like to talk about the negativity surrounding the topic. Yes, there has been a tremendous advancement in science and the way people commute. This facility disables a individual from having personal, and face-to-face interaction with their colleagues. This could also lead to a delay in the production flow.To illustrate, an employee needs an urgent approval for his proposal to a client. If the employer is in the USA and the worker is in India, due to time difference, the team member loses out on precious time in waiting for a go-ahead confirmation On the other hand, there are a lot of pros to this development. Firstly, it enables an individual to have the flexibility to be able to work from any environment. It provides an opportunity for a person to explore different parts of their country or even around the world.All they need is good high-speed internet connectivity and uninterrupted power supply. Secondly, if this is a multi-national company, it enables a person to connect with the rest of his colleagues from across the globe. For example, during Covid-19, we saw a lot of companies encouraging work from home. The reason is because of software created for a person to be able to work from any part of the earth. In conclusion, although there are a few situations where the disadvantages are more, I personally feel it is a lot more advantageous to be able to perform one's task sitting from any part of the world and hence, the pros outweigh the cons.