Some jobs require parents to travel a great deal. What are the effects on the parents who have to travel? What effects dos this have on the family in general? Discuss inluding examples from your own knowledge and experience.

With the enormous modernization of the world today, tremendous businesses tend to expand. Because of this, a vast number of individuals are necessary to enhance their workforce. Most of these people are willing parents to leave their home country for the opportunity to get employed. However, with this certain job extends the possibility of tremendous family issues. Firstly, being hired for an overseas job requires a broad understanding of culture shock and homesickness. Each country possesses its own culture and traditions, which might be surprisingly different from what one has lived with since birth. Because of this, an expatriate can find it challenging to adapt to the unfamiliar environment. Secondly, being away from one's family can represent the most dreadful emotional sacrifice a person must acknowledge. Regardless of the advancements of technology, the tangible presence of a child and a spouse cannot be replaced with virtual hugs and kisses.During my recent work in Abu Dhabi, I found it extremely difficult to disregard my solitary feeling; because nothing can replace the emotional attachment that I have with my loved ones. Hence, a great deal of adjustments is required to cope up with the diversity of the current community and its possible emotional effect. Likewise, the absence of a parent can equally affect the development of the children. This is possible since young people tend to search for an alternative company from others, which might lead him to make bad decisions and break rules and regulations. On top of that, there can be a possibility for the child to develop destructive relationships due to the less guidance coming from the caregivers. With the added social issues, a family tend to be dysfunctional afterwards. For example, a son might seek for a mother figure by fostering short-term relationships with several women. Considering the abovementioned effects, distance, both physical and emotional, can result in a long-term social and psychological setback to a developing child. In conclusion, in spite of the financial and career advantages produced by overseas employment, a broad list of its drawbacks are still happening nowadays. Therefore, I believe that no monetary stability can replace the foundation and the general structure of a family.