Some people say that Government should break down all the historic building and replace them with modern buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that historic buildings are the greatest asset for a country or a city. Although, some people want to break them down and replace them with modern buildings. I totally disagree with them because historic sites always exhibit our old civilization, generate money, and helpful to learn the great glory of our ancestors. To support our historical places, we should maintain them like our homes as they represent the history of that metropolis or country. For example, Taj Mahal is the seventh wonder of the world. It is a symbol of true love and a great source of inspiration for a new artist. People took several years to build this beautiful site. It teaches us a lot of different things such as which kind of material is used, what technology, how did it get build in those many years etc. These are learning lesson for the current and future generation. People can study them and build a new masterpiece. Furthermore, these sites are helpful to generate revenue for the local authority. Like, there is Red fort in Delhi, every year lot of tourists come over to see the unique fort in the world. They buy tickets to see these places and stay in the town which ultimately generate a source of income. And also, tourism gives the job to the local people without wasting our history. To sum up all various benefits, we should try to preserve them as long as possible. You can always build new fancy buildings which reflect the same like we copied from another city. There is no uniqueness on which you can feel proud of your city. We should feel eminent about them as it reflects the great glory of our ancestors who had contributed their lives to make it.