Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The importance of knowing the latest news about current happenings across the world is increasing. Some people believe that the traditional newspaper reading is the best source, but others defer it by supporting online mediums like TV and mobile updates. In my opinion, online media is the best source for the latest updates. This essay will discuss both the views and provide my opinion. News as a word originated with an intention of covering the news across all the directions like North, East, West & South. It has its own share in the market before and after the online media arrival. Older generations still prefer the newspaper due to its authenticity and convincing way of communicating the information to the end-user. As a result, the majority of the younger generation is currently adopting this culture to improve their vocabulary to attend competitive exams. For example, Newspaper current market share across the world is 12% higher than online media. In short, still, the newspaper is the best choice by the majority of the people to be on top of the latest news. On the other hand, online media like TV channel & mobile phones are gaining its momentum to cross the newspaper market. To be more precise, in this modernized world, everyone needs information on fingertips. Smartphone has become part of every individual life to use it for multipurpose, which provides the information with an instant notification. In addition, users are also able to access the TV channels and get the latest updates. For instance, TV channels TRP ratings has enhanced by 20%, mobile phone usage has increased by 17% in the recent past years. Inconclusive, Online media is gaining importance due to its precise and instant information. To conclude, while some people think that the newspaper as the best source for news updates, in my opinion, online media is the best medium to provide the latest updates to the citizen with their instant video footages to be more precise.